Arrival of autumn

I feel I haven’t been out enough. I am looking to remedy the situation in the coming few weeks as the splendor of colors is raging outside. What a lovely autumn weather! Chilly and sunny with dry leaves in red, yellow and orange colors. Besides spring, autumn is my other favorite season.29679804551_3f66dc2373_z

Regarding the kimono projects. I have cut fabrics for two long kimonos but so far I have managed to finish only one. The other one is coming together at a later stage. I still need to select a lining fabric for it. The other one would be in need of some ironing to settle the seams properly. Otherwise I am pretty happy with the first outcome. It suits Freya well.

For the chilly autumn weather and for the coming winter I found a yarn of fluffy grey thread from which I have knitted three wool hats for Etsy. Completely handmade. Three hats in three different sizes. In tiny/MSD, Lillycat/SD and Pullip/Leeke Art-doll. Finishing touches are with small bells and different ribbons and tassels. A great piece to complement any coat in a chilly weather. Take a closer look at Etsy and below.

With regard to many of my near-future plans I need to conclude that several of them have been put on hold because of other issues. However, I haven’t been completely idle either. Newest acquisition for Tsukifly is a Volks mannequin to display some of the SD outfits and jewellery for Etsy. A great thing for the complete outfit sets.

Happy to tell that Huurre has been dispatched towards her new home. Now I may start preparations for another complete custom Pullip set. Theme will be a butterfly. Quite a few things will need to be tested before there will be any pictures coming. About the schedule I may say that by the end of the month there should be teasers up. Her skintone will be fair, like Huurre was. Later there are plans for more Mocha skinned customs as well.

I aim to complete some commissions as well. So there might be picture post coming up in few weeks to complement this one picture info post. Please keep checking for that.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Arrival of autumn

Add yours

    1. Thank you for your compliments and the meet-up ^^
      It was nice to meet you and I must say your little doggy, handsome Souldoll man, Soom creature and Azone girl all left lasting impressions.
      Who knows I might need to consider Azone and Iplehouse next…

      Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑