November and MSD dresses

Happy Halloween! Did you have a scary night? Trick or Treat?

As the cold nights of November sneak in Finland has turned clocks backwards one hour to welcome the winter time. This week we were promised snow for the whole country(!) True to that word looking outside just now reveals a slight snowstorm outside my windows.

I have been feeling inspired lately but it would be wonderful to have more time for sewing/customs – perhaps an extra time reserve for just sewing, designing etc. related to Tsukifly, commissions and customs? Now I have to deal with what little I have over the weekend while I would have tons of designs and plans I would like to work on.

The previous blog post was quite scarce  what comes to pictures (although I added some afterwards) so in this post you will see more pictures. Some of you may remember my theme for the MSD size a month or so back. If so, you may have been wondering where are those promised MSD pieces. Well. I mentioned something unexpected came up but now I have completed few dresses in this promised MSD size. That means they fit for most MSDs such as Luts, Soom, Dollmore and Volks. Teasers here and dress sets on Etsy.

Closer description of MSD dresses

First dress set has been made with Luts Kid Delf Romantic bust as a model so that it can fit for both small chest and large bust MSD girls. The design is somewhat similar to what has been seen a few years back at Dolliverse. A design I really like while it is also quite SAMSUNG CSCfunctional (if I may say so!). Signature Tsukifly bunny headdress will come along with this lovely pink themed dress with eye-catching details (note black/white striped ribbons in front of the dress.) Mostly hand-sewn because of its various details. Lined from the inside. Ribbons to tighten the dress on the back side, otherwise left open so it will fit nicely on an extra petticoat for extra puffy look.

Second dress has an upper part made of cute yellow/violet polka dot fabric with lace and ribbon details. The skirt part has two layers made of airy light pink fabric as well as another polka dot fabric with reverse color combination. A separate tulle petticoat or a cute flower headband may complement the set nicely. This set will fit for Slim MSD/Unoa and MNF size.

SAMSUNG CSC

About the new Tsukifly Pullip custom – Papillon de nuit

The themes of the newest Tsukifly Custom Pullip are butterflies and moths. She is fair skin color with dark face-up and other details as well as dark/brown colored Tsukifly dress set. Quite a contrast to those three sets seen previously. Perhaps some inspiration had to do with the Halloween?

What might have delayed her completion time is the funny thing with my carpet. It appears to have swallowed some of the small pieces I had meant for the set. A fluffy Bermuda triangle like my dear friend described? A pair of my rings having surfaced from this triangle just a while ago I have hope those small pieces will soon be re-discovered.

No, really. It was just a matter of getting everything done. Now I am pleased to inform that the complete set is available in Etsy. Personally her dark look and striking eyes are among my favorites from the Pullip customs I have made so far. I hope you will like her! Please meet Papillon de nuit, fourth OOAK Tsukifly custom pullip in fair skin.

SAMSUNG CSC

Kimono set for Etsy – in progress

Another kimono set almost complete with light lining is finally properly in progress. This is in Lillycat Cerisedolls size. The fabric is lovely orange/red color and the combination makes me want to keep it. However, I made a promise to myself to keep only one of the two. Other set will be available through Etsy. My aim is to complete it perhaps during the next weekend. Then I need to make the decision on which one to keep for Freya. A hard one.

SAMSUNG CSC A visiting star: Nomu [Leekeworld Kiko]
Idaheika‘s Nomu has been around for few commissions.

One cute tanuki she is and here is the commissioned Miko outfit. Also I am grateful for Idaheika to have faith in my sewing work as well as my visions when it comes to the execution of the commissions. Thank you! One complete set was seen already in one  of my previous posts. Now the second one has been completed. Knee-length dress set (a miko-outfit) with a white kimono jacket and a pleated red skirt. Few snap fasteners for the backside. All and all I am very happy how it turned out. Now it is only missing a cute ribbon thing from the front of the dress – perhaps of white lace?

The dress itself would need a moment of gentle ironing to settle down the seams of the kimono and skirt. Still to be completed.

Other dolly related news:

Recently I had a pleasure to do few trades with fellow doll hobbyists and I got some lovely items for my girls. Usually when I say something is for someone in particular that will not be the case. My girls seem to share (read: steal) each other’s things without further regrets SAMSUNG CSC(haha). Anyway,  two things seem to have been settled. Tori got a jacket – finally, she has waited for something suitable for too many years and Vanamo got a pair of lovely eyes, they even have small seashells in them!

Next I am on a quest to find some shoes for Freya and Lunetta. For some reasons their feet are of tricky size. It seems Lunetta might actually get a pair of brownish shoes to start with. She can’t go out without proper shoes! Nor can Freya for the time being. Especially if the snow will stay around.

I shall reappear with new projects once I have properly documented and finished the current ones. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

