Herbs and summer

Hiya!

Back here again. Lately I have been busy with my studies so little has been left for anything else. But! No worries. I am advancing towards the end of an intensive lecture week in two cities. Still few days to go~

My guess is that it isn’t my studies you wish to read about. So into dolly related things.

SAMSUNG CSC

Those of you who have taken a look at Flickr have seen “the portrait” picture of (most) of my bjd girls. I cannot even remember when I have taken the previous one. Probably something like 7 years ago?! The fact that my girls haven’t been in the same place after year 2010 may have had something to do with the fact. Instead, scattered around the country… Then why could I not do this one properly? Because Mina (Aileendoll Camellia) and Hisa (Volks Lorina) both share a body with someone else. I didn’t include heads for this portrait but I consider doing another one sometime later to include them too.

Coming – Tsukifly: 

There are two Pullip / Blythe sized summer dresses to be finished on my table for Etsy. I suspect to complete them by the end of the week after which they will appear on Etsy along with some updated pictures.

  • One is a more colorful dress set with white under dress and an upper part, certain similarities to Chai Latte’s dress, with different colors and fabrics etc. in my attempt to use small fabric pieces found from my closet.
  • The other one is a turquoise summer dress with tulle and lace details and a bunny headdress.

Both dress sets are more detailed than any of the previous Pullip / Blythe dresses have been. I have used time to make them unique. Great additions to any wardrobe.

 

SAMSUNG CSC

Mella had a haircut. This was a moment before the “action”. Her hair is now shorter with bangs. A picture is on intagram and more will be coming later. Mella wants to show off something as she got a little package. Here she is also wearing an Alice in Wonderland patterned dress for which I was sewing buttons for.

SAMSUNG CSC

Leave a Reply

