Summer with style updates

For an unknown reason I am having a style crisis over my girls. It seems to be a trend now. It happens every now and then. Few of them are missing that something, be that the right wig, eyes, clothing or something else. I am trying to figure out something new for each of them but it is not that easy. Especially when you don’t quite know what you would like them to have. If only there would be a possibility to test a box of wigs or eyes etc. to better get the idea. With my limited supply, nope. All I can do is to draw my ideas on paper or otherwise visualize.

For the summer I have gone through my dolly closet so I am going to post a separate album on Flickr for the sale stuffs. I have also considered a blog post with the details so will see which I consider a better option in the end. There will be those other things not suitable for my girls’ style or those I have leftovers in wrong sizes as I am going to make some style changes for them.

SAMSUNG CSCLunetta got a white dress. Together the dress and a separate lace skirt form a bell shaped dress combo. She could wear more striking stockings, go with white white lace stockings for more bridal look or choose black as she has chosen to do. Endless possibilities when the dress in itself is not too outstanding.

Those hand cuffs pictured with the dress are among new additions to Etsy. With them I have added a collection of total of 20 necklaces done over the years. There has not been proper pictures taken of them until now so I am pleased I finally got that done. Certain special design will be posted in separate listings later on. Have a closer look on the jewellery collection here.

Freya's Summer Dress set

Summer dress set design for Lillycat: One-piece dress, bolero, lace stockings.

 Freya’s summer dress set

I don’t think I have taken any proper picture of Freya’s summer dress set. So finally here it is. I have reused one of the short corsets previously completed, added the skirt part for it and she already had the accessories and lace stockings.

Freya and Lunetta were the first ones to get their styles updated. While Freya is pretty much completed, Lunetta is still missing eyes / wig side of the whole. In progress.

Some of you may know I have made quite a stock of flower head bands as well. With different details and sizes. The same situation as with jewellery was that there has not been any completed collection pictures of the designs. Along with jewellery I ended up doing that update as well. Although those pictures are still in progress – a lot of them to process through – few updated pictures here.

They tolerate gentle bending and there will be sizes from tiny all the way to SD/Pullip/Blythe available through Etsy. Keep checking back there. Previously there were only few SD sized designs pictured. Thus, a bigger selection for the coming summer.

While going through the stock I also came across this cotton candy / cute style skirt set available on Etsy. I thought having a picture on the mannequin might help to show off the skirt. If only I had a girl with such a style I would like to keep this myself!

SAMSUNG CSC

Tsukifly Cotton Candy Skirt Set -SD/SD13

Leave a Reply

