Doll dreams and updates

I will share one of my long-term doll dreams.

Ever since I sold my tanned Supia Rosy girl (so lovely tan skin colour!) I have been pondering over the thought of getting a tanned girl at some point. Since I seem to maintain my ‘all girl’ group in which no boy is or has been able to penetrate, this tanned one should be a girl as well. My choice to be my tanned beauty? Read further ~

It is very likely that I would like to go for Peak’s Woods as they have always been among my favourite doll companies. I love their gorgeous face-ups, lovely models and styling. However, I haven’t got a chance (for one reason or the other) to order just yet, perhaps next time. But I have pretty much finally settled on a target.

Previously a very strong candidate was a Tanned Goldie. However, ever since the release of Tristan… Fairies of Colors (FOC) Tristan in tanned skin color (!) I have missed my chances twice now, perhaps the third one will be the one?

First was FOC LE Elf Tristan who would have been absolutely gorgeous to own. I am also a fan of dolls with elf ears (or other type of fancy ears) and currently half of my crew has some type of fantasy ears. While I loved the ears and the skin color I had certain doubts on the half closed eyes. Previously I haven’t fired well with them, I don’t seem to get contact…

Another time I missed her was FOC Tristan the Beauty_Beauty and the Beast in Valentine Punk . The whole set would have been wonderful and I liked the face-up as well. But the timing was off for me, so much so I couldn’t make it happen. So either I will try to look for her from second hand market (has proven quite impossible!) or Peak’s Woods will release her again at some point.

Peak’s Woods’ Urban Brown skin color ~!

She has a steampunk style character, part of the same story as my Lillycat Ellana, Freya. A curious combo I should say, but might they would be interesting together ~ In writing their visual appearances aren’t described in any conclusive way so they have quite a lot of leeway as to their doll forms.

Tsukifly Orange/Brown/Blue Patterned Stockings in MSD/MNF/Unoa size

An in progress picture of these was already posted in Instagram. I decided to post the MSD size on Etsy first as the Lillycat design still needs some further work. Personally I like the pattern on the  fabric. These stockings will certainly bring some spark into any outfit.

 

Leave a Reply

