Monthly Update: April

I am happy to inform you that a lot has been done since my last update.

SAMSUNG CSC

Tsukifly Cerisedolls off-white lace dress

Let me start by sharing a picture of a lace dress I completed for Freya. She was in need of something old-style and white but this time I wanted to make a one-piece dress. I must say I am happy with the outcome, kind of vintage style mix out of off-white lace with white details and lace choker. She would still need a new pair of shoes to complement the outfit.

*searching*

Bunny hat pattern needed some update and now a specific tiny/yo-sd pattern exists. For 6-7 inch heads. Otherwise the design is similar to those hats that have been completed earlier.

SAMSUNG CSC

Bunny Hats – Tiny/Yo-SD – Etsy

Three new bunny hats were completed and will be available through Etsy. I was also commissioned one of these bunny hats of which you may find pictures below. The hat is modelled by Mina (Aileendoll Camellia).

Some issues exist with the new pattern or rather with the order in which the pieces are attached so some fine adjustments are to be done. Next pattern is big SD size (9-10inch) while Pullip (10 inches) and MSD (7-8 inch) need to wait a while. Still considering also whether a separate 8-9 inch would be needed.

Some of you may remember news of a certain Tsukifly Pullip custom set, which was originally completed to be on display at the last Dolliverse held in the Netherlands. Since that display I have made few fine adjustments to make the custom set more completed. Now she will finally be available through Etsy. Her name is Sarinna and she will come with a custom face-up, blind decorated eye chips, Goldenrod Leekeworld wig and a complete hand-sewn Tsukifly dress set. Her eyelids are decorated with lovely real light violet lace details ~! Personally I am happy with how she turned out and I do hope she will find a loving home. Perhaps I will be encouraged to consider another Pullip custom project in the future as well. It was quite a lot of fun to complete this set.

Now that I am finished with my most prominent news I will be off to update Sarinna and bunny hats to Tsukifly Etsy shop ~! I hope to see you around.

2 thoughts on “Monthly Update: April

Leave a Reply

